ECLC has a highly professional, multitalented and passionate team of staff, and a dedicated team of over 100 volunteers.

Each team member plays an important role in helping our community.

Management Team

Chief Executive Officer: Michael Smith

Director Legal Services (Prinicpal Lawyer):

Director People & Shared Services: Katiana Velcek

Director Partnerships & Community Development: Chris Walsh

Managing Lawyer (Inner East): Deborah Miller

Managing Lawyer (Outer East): Amanda McAnuff

Manager, Partnerships & Community Development (Inner East): Suresh Ramachandraiah

Manager, Partnerships & Community Development (Outer East): Kate Gibson

Manager, Major Projects: Marika Manioudakis

Manager, Quality and Evaluation: Donna Askew

Manager, Finance: Michael Woollard


Intake & Administration

Senior Intake/Administration Officer (Outer East & Yarra Ranges): Holly

Senior Intake/Administration Officer (Inner East): Louise



Kelsey (SAGE Family Violence Team)




Community Lawyers and Advocates

Senior Community Lawyer: Galit Aflalo

Anita Koochew

Connie Chen

Kate Gustke

Kathleen O’Callaghan

Lauren Gordon

Sara Molenaar

Shasheema Ruwanpathirana (Deakin Student Legal Service Migration Agent – MARN 1574896)


Co-ordinators & Projects

Community Development (Inner East): Iresha Buthgamuwa

Deakin Student Legal Service: Jacinta Maloney

Elder Abuse Prevention: Teresa Donegan

Enhanced Entry Program: Sharon Villanueva

Executive Assistant & Communications: Naomi Hynes

SAGE Family Violence Team: Ruth Howland

Financial Counsellor (FMC Mediation): Diane Debell

MABELS: Anita Koochew

Shared Services: Kelsey

Shared Services: Stephanie

Yarra Ranges: Anita Koochew

YRIPP (CMY): Susan Hillman-Stolz

Page updated July 20, 2018
Go To Top